Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Snow over Edinburgh Castle

An icy morning, so no bike ride. There's also the matter of a lot of whiteness falling out of the sky of the polystyrene variety. So a quiet morning.

In the afternoon the whiteness has stopped, so it is a walk up to Swanston village. Once through the village, a deer runs out of the wood on to the golf course. I try to follow it, but it out manoeuvres me, and runs back down the hill. I get Extra when it circles around me, it was startled by golfers, so ran back up the hill. Taking the high path by the T-Wood I capture the main photo above of snow moving south. Walking back to the house, there is a light flurry of snow. A bit disappointed that the threatened snow didn't arrive. I wonder where it all went to?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.