Friendly neighbours

My brother came over from Berchem to Gent to have lunch with us today and I had a busy morning preparing the main course and dessert. After the meal I had to leave for the sanctuary earlier than on weekdays because they close earlier on Saturdays. I stopped very briefly at the artifical island but neither the swans nor the Great Crested Grebes were there and there wasn't anything else worth blipping again either.

Earlier in the week I'd noticed that crocuses and snowdrops had started to appear at the very small park that I cycle past not long after the island. The sky had been grey from the moment I got out of bed today and it didn't look like it was going to get any brighter, so I decided to play it safe in case I wouldn't find anything to blip at the large park where the sanctuary is either and stopped to take some photos of the flowers before continuing my ride.

After my walk with Jimmy, the sanctuary's male Turkish Shepherd dog, I did manage to photograph a dandelion flower which had just started to show some colour but I still chose to blip a shot of these 'friendly neighbours'. It stayed dry today but the flowers were still wet from the rain we had yesterday and last night.

It looks like tomorrow is going to be a very wet day so I'm glad that I don't have to go out and I can spend the whole day indoors.

Many thanks for the kind comments and the stars on my Amaryllis blip from yesterday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.