DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Aww, shoot

I got the phone call I’ve been expecting for a while last night; one of my practices have had to replace me.

She sounded genuinely gutted at the decision, but I said no worries as they have to do what’s best for their business.
They’ve been really patient, but had anticipated an April return. As it stands, I have no idea when I will be able to return so I can’t expect them to wait indefinitely.

They’ve tried to recruit a temp to cover in my absence, but either nobody was willing to do that or they were unsuitable for the job (they have incredibly high standards dunno how I got the job!!).

She’s asked me to stay on the WhatsApp group, which I thought was lovely and we’ve agreed to keep in touch.
If the new girl doesn’t work out, or they find they need an extra pair of hands in the future, then the job is mine if I want it.

It was lovely to hear that even though I was only there 4 months, many of the patients I saw during that time have asked after me and send their best wishes for my recovery.

I’ve arranged a visit to say goodbye and clear my locker; it’s the thought of doing that which makes me feel sad. The finality of it all.

I’m optimistic though that fate has a funny way of working, so with a bit of luck, I may be back there someday.

Today’s blip shows the new shoots growing on ‘Pepe’, our Brazilian peppercorn plant. Poor thing has been moved all around the house and had a trim in the process, but it seems to be quite happy in the conservatory :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.