Pretty as a Picture

Another December Day in May with only the length of daylight and height of the sun in the sky marking any difference. -2° when first out this morning.

I find it maddening that it is almost impossible to speak to a person in a company. I tried to find out from M&S bank why my card was declined when I was shopping today. I had a phone number but was then at the mercy of pressing # numbers and getting nowhere with what seemed a completely automised system. Eventually through grim determination when it seemed I had found a # number to press to speak with someone, I was cut off. The M&S bank has always been impossible to access. I will perforce have to go across to the other side of the city and try to find a human being to speak to in their main Edinburgh branch.

Having just had a hail shower sweeping across the Meadows, I’m in no mood to set foot outside again today.

My blip was taken early this morning in the sun. I liked the combination of the dark red of the patio acer against the backdrop of pink cherry blossom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.