Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Parque de les Corts

Back blip

A change in routine today when Bb was out all day and working up in IESE Business School until the early evening.  What used to be so normal felt very strange.  

I couldn't quite get myself in gear today as I was very distracted when the school I've been working with for the last year started to change dates and format for the summer course, the one after this next one.  It means that my role will change in part of the course and I can't say that it fills my heart with joy (or my pocket full with extra money), but I've said that I'm willing to run with as an exception, but not to set a precedent.

This is another park and green space just round the block.  It has two kiddies' play areas, a dog area, water feature, lots of places to sit and a couple of nice areas where wild flowers have been encouraged - my 11 year blip of poppies were taken in here.  At the top of the park and just to the right of the frame here, there's a row of restaurants with terraces looking onto the park. 

Dinner tonight was the Indian food leftovers from last night, jazzed up by adding onions, garlic, pepper, chickpeas and cumin.  Very good even if I say so myself! 

A sad step count of just over 6,000 :-(  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.