TexMama

By TexMama

New Friend

busy, busy day....dentist, bank, library, grocery store, craft store...pet store? Really, it was next door to the craft store, (we needed paint for a Van Gogh Starry Night project) and I remembered that Gary the Gekko was out of crickets so I suggested we pop next door for some.....and came home with a gerbil and a hamster?? how does that happen?

No2 son had some money and had wanted a gerbil for a long time, in the pet store he reminded me of that fact, and that he had enough for a cage AND a pet...so I thought, what harm could it do to have one gerbil...."but", said No1 son, "I have money in the bank and I really want a hamster...can't I have a pet too....pleeeeaaaase? I'v picked one out already, its this one right here, isn't it cute?"....it was cute...So home we came with 2 new pets, and 2 new cages...and happy kids :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.