Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Antithesis!

I remember learning about antithesis in GCSE England and for whatever reason it's something that's stuck in my brain ever since.

It's a word that can be defined as a person or thing that is the direct opposite of someone or something else.

So with that in mind, today's blip is taken when the sun was out...moments earlier it was monsoon like rain! Quite the antithesis!!

There's been blue sky and the darkest black skies.

Bright sunshine and dark, dark rain clouds.

There's been a little bit of warmth in the direct sunlight but also snow on the hills and a thick frost this morning.

I was soaking wet on my walk...and then dried by the sunshine!

Antithesis; the perfect way to describe today's weather show!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.