Tale Of Two Cities

Have you ever tried to kill two hours in Truro in the rain, with everywhere serving coffee outdoor seating only, no neither had I until today.
As a birthday gift my son had purchased me a factory fitted dash cam for my car which meant dropping it off. I was surprised at how empty Truro was, I’d left a cold, wet and windy Falmouth that was still packed to the rafters with people, the majority of whom appear to be wandering aimlessly looking for something to do or somewhere to go.
It seems that sitting on a rainswept quayside, huddled over an outdoor beer in gale force winds isn’t everybody’s idea of fun.

The first part of the morning was out at Stithians getting my second Covid injection, I felt ok, not sure if I actually had a headache or thought I did, all good within an hour or so though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.