bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Surprise, Surprise!

I have an all too significant birthday coming up, and my husband Frank secretly arranged for a half days flying tuition yesterday. To say I was gobsmacked as we turned into Blackpool Airport concourse was an understatement! He had hoped we could fly over the Lakes, but the weather was not advisable that way. Instead we went a fabulous route over Liverpool city centre ( my home town )down over North Wales and into Shropshire. Landed in an old wartime field base, then took off again, coming back over Chester, the Southport and New Brighton coast back into Blackpool. We were lucky to have lots of sunshine, high visibility but also storm clouds, heavy hail and deep black showers! It was terrifying but sooooo exciting and my instructor was great. This Blip is a bit of a cheat...as my husband was doing all the snapping sat in the back....I had my hands full!! See extra for proof it was me doing the flying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.