GOOD HARE DAY

After a bad start to the day, for reasons I probably needn't go into, B and I went for a walk beside the Marina but fortunately vacated it before the sun disappeared, the wind got up and the PM and the new MP turned up on the very self-same spot to do victory pieces to camera (see my comment yesterday and compare extra with background of news footage from about an hour later - a lucky escape). By then I'd dropped B at home and gone over to RSPB Saltholme, and had my spirits greatly restored by watching five or six hares chasing each other around a large field, tumbling and boxing for about 20 minutes. They were a couple of hundred yards away, so only indistinct dots in most of my photos, but then one sprinted in my direction and rushed past me. I couldn't get a clearer shot, but this shows some of the energy and excitement that was going on. Nature saves the day, yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.