Blackbird was very pleased

One of the books I came across yesterday and just had to buy was 'A Song of Gladness' by Michael Morpurgo and Emily Gravett - A story of hope for us and our planet. People are sad, but when they eventually join in with the Blackbird's song, it feels that there is harmony in the world and maybe some hope for the future. Fanciful and optimistic, but full of joy. A beautiful book for everyone to share.

I no longer buy picture books for children, but will continue to buy them for myself and for anyone who want to share them with me. I love Emily Gravett's work and, teamed with Michael Morpurgo's words, this is a real work of art. 

(If you are thinking of buying it buy it now whilst it is in hardback. I feel it is such a shame that a beautiful book like this soon becomes available only in softback. )


And for anyone interested, the extra shows the other four books I bought - pretty self-explanatory. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.