soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

I was so excited to go to an art gallery

The Royal West of England Academy annual open exhibition to be precise. More than a thousand things to look at - some absolutely wonderful. The winning entry was a video installation about migration and racism, which was superb.  My favourite was a small painting which I could almost have afforded if it hadn’t already been sold. Called Home School by Sarah Garvey.  Who knows why one piece of art really appeals and another less so, but I love this.  My extra is of another which made me smile - ‘Self-Portrait with my parents’ and I’m very sorry that I didn’t write down the name of the artist as I should credit him. I will try to find out. 
Later on: the artist is John Butler RWA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.