Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A walk up Latrigg this morning.  I was glad I put my waterproof coat on as there were frequent hailstone showers!  I was also glad that I stopped at the top in a hailstone shower waiting for the weather front to move on so I could take the usual photos of Keswick and Derwent Water.  Had I not stopped then I would have missed the paraglider.  I first spotted him near Skiddaw and watched him get lower and lower until he eventually landed in a field near the lake.  There wasn't much wind and it looked as if he was either going to land in the lake or on a rooftop!  He came fairly close and I could see his face!  Have done a collage in the order of the journey plus two extras ... one of a snow capped Skiddaw and the other of Derwent Water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.