keepingtrack

By keepingtrack

Coincidences

A chain of coincidences led to this chance meeting and photo opportunity. Me (left) and my mums cousin - so is she my second cousin?
She happens to be a friend of my dads neighbour, who we happened to meet last year when she was very helpful during lockdown, and happened to make the family connection. Today the neighbour happened to have her friend (mums cousin) visiting, happened to pass the house as I was returned from Shrewsbury. Strange happenings!
I think I’ve met my second cousin before but many years ago. So it’s nice to now be in touch. With yet another coincidence - my brother and I had been speaking about her family the day before as we found a picture in the house of her father and various family members. I was able to hand the picture over to her - saved me thinking what on earth to do with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.