See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Emergency Blip

.......... a piece of cheese on toast for hubby’s supper.

I had to go to the opticians for the follow up tests today thankfully she concluded that my general eye health was ok and she found the source of one of the issues I’ve been having in my left eye. During her in depth examination of the inside of my eye she managed to discern a long very thin floater that resembled a hair coated in water. Apparently, when this floats into certain positions in my eye it looks to me like looking through glasses with a small smudge on them......... which sums up the problem perfectly. I’m glad that I got an explanation and it’s not a serious issue but unfortunately there’s nothing that can be done about it, I just have to live with it.

The other issue wasn’t resolved and as the eye health was good it was concluded that if I’m worried about it I should see my GP for a possible underlying condition of some sort ......... I suspect it’s connected to my fibromyalgia but if it gets any worse I’ll go and see him.

The eye drops and bright lights of the test left me with an unpleasant headache and feeling really tired, so I’ve not taken any photos today, hence the EB ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.