West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Cloudy Clyde Care

It was a horrid morning, grey skies, snow showers and rain. I went skating and when I came out it was so cold I bolted for the car but spied the wheelhouse of one of the Clyde Marine Tugs bouncing on the river, the photograph belies the fact that the river was quite rough with a running tide and the high wind and as I scampered over the bank I thought I was going to be blown to Norway!!!

As I got a view down the river I could see the Battler, a small tug holding station just on the edge of the channel and the fisheries protection vessel Minna was making way up the river. Battler made her way out to thee Minna and was ready to try and put a line aboard to assist Minna. The deckhands on the tug were being showered in spray and must have been frozen to the bone. You can see the height of the spray breaking over Battler's bow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.