Snappy Happy Chappy

By stustod

Leeds Market

Spent the weekend on a family break away in Leeds. I always park my car by the playhouse and walk into the city centre and on doing so always walk past the huge Leeds market.
Never called in before but after seeing Mr John and earthdreamery photos last week I ventured into the unknown and planned to ask a stall holder to take their photo!
This took a bit bravado on my part and before I plucked up the courage I took a few random shots of the market first.
One of the shots featured the fast food van but one of the girls asked me to delete my photo!!!
Her boss told her not to be so daft but she insisted and I deleted it which was a shame really because it was probably my best effort of the day. To be fair did say I could take another and she would hide behind the counter but I didn't bother because one of the fruit and veg sellers started giving her a bit of banter and in doing so shouted at me to take his photo.
When I did point my camera at him he got all camera shy and put a bag over his head!
This prompted another stall holder to start giving him a bit of stick and then invited me to take his photo...
What a great place!
I wandered over to Andys stall and took his photo .
He was more then willing and a good laugh on a very cold wet Saturday afternoon.

In the end I opted for this photo for my blip - I think it shows the what a colourful place the market is on a very wet damp day and is certainly full of great characters!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.