Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mom and Becky, 1981

I looked for a photo of my mother to blip today.  Thanks to my dad's photography I have several and thanks to him writing the date on the back, I know when it was taken.  I really liked this one because that's the smile I remember so well.  She was happiest when she was holding Becky, who is about 2 years old here.  Mom was a few years younger than I am now.  I photographed the print today for my blip.

Mom never spoke an unkind word and I really believe she didn't ever have any unkind feelings.  She was the most caring, loving person I have ever known.  She left us way too soon when I was only 39, passing away on Mother's Day 1994.  I have missed her every day since then but I am grateful for the happy years and wonderful memories she gave me.  

Thanks to everyone for your visits and for stars and hearts on my blips.  I always appreciate them!

And Happy Mother's Day to all the moms in Blipland! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.