Pee On Me

My Dear Princess, Loulou and Fellows, 

A biography of Michael Ripper is my latest book acquisition, potentially for the podcast.

I'm not sure. We'll see. I depends on how interesting the actor is. 

And if you recognise him, it is because he was usually in Hammer movies, playing Man Behind The Bar who says things like, "Arrrr, folks round 'ere don't take koindly to strangers sorrrr."

Hopefully he had an interesting life. 

But today's title comes (of course) from Gromit. She was back at work today and lifted my spirits by giving me a big hug and asking me how I was doing on Bumpaddle Week 2. 

I was actually feeling better anyway, but it is nice that she was concerned. She was also VERY VERY EXCITED about coming round to ours in two weeks time. 

"This is so nice!" she said. "I haven't met people and decided I wanted to be friends with them for SO LONG!"

It was a strange comment perhaps. Especially considering that she has so many people who come up and hug her in the office*. 

But who knows. Maybe she is secretly more shy than I thought. 

"You're not allowed to mark us as yours by peeing on us," I said. 

"That is EXACTLY what I'm going to do," she replied. "And I'll make eye contact with you the whole time. Like a dog having a shit."

And you wonder why I'm eager to get back on her team. 

S.

* Seriously. This happens all the time. It can make having a work conversation with her quite frustrating. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.