CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Mermaid on the Beach

Part 3: One Street Project - Gulf Boulevard

I have driven pass this beautiful Mermaid sculpture in Redington Beach many times and did not notice it until I started this project. What a find! I believe the artist, Vince Anthony, lives here at this home right on Gulf Blvd. where the "Mermaid" stands. The reflection from the sunlight on this metal sculpture was very pretty.

From the artist website, I learned that his sculptures are over 80% found/recycled materials, and he uses bio-degradable paints and solvents when coloring. The materials he commonly uses consist of metals, plastics, p,v.c., mirror, stained glass, beer/wine bottles, sea-shells, sand, marbles, crystals, wood,clay, and rock. His work is permanently on display at a gallery in Bellair Buffs. I hope to soon visit and enjoy the rest of his work. It was a beautiful find on the Boulevard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.