Kettlebelling outdoors

Sunny day. Third sunny day already. I could get used to this!

Night was cold. -19c degrees in the morning. Had nice time to clean aquarium and partly the apartment too. (At this time in spring in Finland the winter and summer are fighting every day - at night it's cold and daytime it's warm. So the weather gets warmer during every day as the morning passes by, as the sun warms the area..)

Had to drive to stabels (as a "hobby delivery service"). At the time the weather was already just excellent, only -3c degrees, sunny and windy. Superweather for any winterhobby. I had taken my lightest kettlebells with me so I had nice time to kettlebell excercise - first time in months. It was sweet admire horses, sun and snow same time as kettlebelling.

After kettlebelling I feel like I had sun in my head, feeling light and glory somehow. It must sound weird, but you maybe understand, as I assure that there has been only 18hours at this area as the sun was shining during 2,5 past months. And during the last month we did not see the sun at all - it was cloudy every day, and as daylight time here is only getting longer ... Well, you got the idea?

We had hot sauna waiting at home, and as all of us had been out for couple of hours, it was so delicious to go to sauna and relax!

Hope you had a relaxed sunday.
And may the Force be with you -the next week is starting soon...


As many of you maybe don't have ever heard about the kettlebell workout, I add a. Link here: http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=related&v=g9t8tM0gn9c
So you get the idea what I was doing in the field on sunday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.