Sooty

By SueT123

Apple blossom

Thank you for all the good wishes for H's hospital appointment today. It went as well as could be expected thank you :-)
We did some gardening between the showers and I planted some coriander and dill seeds to add to the rest of the herbs that I plan to grow this year.
It was so windy that I didn't have much luck with flower shots around the garden but later on the sun came out and I liked this apple blossom against the bue sky. We bought this apple tree years ago, it is a red delicious which actually is not my favourite, but red apples were the only ones that our youngest son used to eat so we bought it for his benefit! Unfortunately, it took a few years to get going and by then he had gone to Uni. Now he lives in France so I don't think he has actually eaten one! Funnily enough it is the largest cropping fruit tree we have:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.