Unknown

A damp morning spent weeding out baby Himalayan Balsam plantlets from the dank corners around St Mark's Park. At one point I thought to check out the place where I'd planted those unknown bulbs last year - these plants are rather larger than I'd have expected from the quite small bulbs, but they're in the right place. No idea what they are - don't look much like any native species, though.

I discovered that the system had erroneously posted my back-blip from yesterday under today's date - I'd taken it on the iPad, and couldn't find a way to correct it without deleting and re-posting. Meant I lost all your comments - including my favourite from Iain@Creel who assures us that he has to sit an exam on the Orcadian's content every week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.