Goblet of Grape Juice

This is one of the two last ones in the backyard.

We didn't have much sun today, but no problem.  I really decided to stay home.  I could say the sun was going along with my wishes.  However, we also had quite a bit of rain, something that was not on the wish list.  In between the showers, AW busied himself in the garden.  Our largest supermarket chain, AH, had a recent promo, one that it has been having every spring for the past 20 years or so -- for every so many euros worth of shopping you buy, you get a little carton of earth with a seed in it to start a little garden.  Of course, you can refuse it if you're not interested, but I have always taken my allotted number of little cartons because AW is very keen on these things.  There's no time to peek inside each one to check if it's a seed you might like, but that's part of the surprise.  This season, I managed about 30 of these little cartons, and AW has unpacked them all and set them in rows in the living room where he keeps a close watch.  The moment they are large and sturdy enough, they'll be transplanted to our backyard.  I now know we have tomatoes, radish, pumpkin, cucumber, andives, coriander, dille, and sunflowers, among others.  Very exciting.

I'm done with the Moons lectures, and decided to pay to take the exams, so there are eight weeks worth of exams now waiting, and no rush to take them.  Unable to resist, I took the first two weeks and got smashing marks, and I hope I keep it up.  In between all that, I vacuumed upstairs and finished my ironing, and hung a fresh batch of wash.  Life chugs on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.