Little and Large

I definitely misjudged my timing with the weather this morning and was rewarded with a ‘drooking’. What with my glasses needing little wind lens wipers outside in the rain and then a total misting up when I made it to the shops, I was not a happy bunny.

However by the time the shopping experience was over and I was on my way to meeting a friend in the French Institute Café, the rain stopped , the dreaded mask was off and normal vision restored.

2 hours of blether later, the sun came out and it was quite a different day.

Luckily I checked Google this morning to make sure today was Eid and found that the clerics in Saudi Arabia had not seen the new moon yet and so Eid will be tomorrow. The celebratory cake for my Malaysian neighbours will have to wait.

I blipped this view from the top of the Mound over Princes Street to the sea beyond. The statue of Henry Dundas on his column in St Andrew Square to the right in the frame is vying for attention with The Walter Scott monument on Princes Street, but the bard has it, the bard has it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.