B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Good Day

Great things today...

1) My parents have returned home from their southern winter retreat. It’s nice to know they are only a few minutes away instead of a two day drive. Breakfast plans have already been made!

2) Colbys follow up with the surgeon went well and he’s cleared to return to work.

3) I “purchased” an upgraded phone for myself. And when I say “purchased”, I mean I used reward points to offset the cost of said phone and essentially got it for free. That’s winning!

4). The deck is coming along and the next couple of days should prove beneficial for some notable progress. Today’s blip is Mace looking forward to deck completion as well. He loves life - in the sun - on the deck - watching the birds.

5) I have been researching plants and shrubs to pretty up the yard. I figured if I’m going to be spending time looking at it, I want it to be pretty. Perhaps a trip to the local greenhouse tomorrow?

Happy in this Wednesday! Hope it was happy for you too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.