Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Mothering Sunday

I do try no to be preachy all the time, but Mothering Sunday does bring it out, I'm afraid. Could I find a suitable Mothering Sunday card? No, I had to make my own again, because I do insist that my card to my Mum says "Happy Mothering Sunday" rather than "Happy Mothers Day". I've written articles about it, preached about it, moaned about it for years.

That's it. Rant over. I hope you've had a really good Mothering Sunday or Mothers Day. What it stands for is much more important than what we call it - to recognise the importance of mothers and mothering wherever we find those qualities. And for those of us who choose to, to give thanks for mother church too.

These are the posies all lined and ready to be given out in our services today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.