Flower

First job of the day was to deal with a leaky tap and give advice on moving a radiator. As with all such things, it turned into a more involved job. There was no way of isolating the hot water without draining the tank in the loft, and with that done it seemed sensible to fit a valve on the feed to the cylinder. If only the installer had thought to do the same! Whilst fiddling around with the cylinder, the customer said that they have problems with the water getting far too hot. Not a surprise when I looked at the immersion and saw that the thermostat was a bit melted. So I changed the immersion, then got on with sorting out the tap. I will get back on Monday to deal with moving the radiator. 
On the way back home for lunch, I stopped in to see another customer to check when they wanted me to come and do some work for them.
After lunch with my beautiful wife we took the woofers for a wander at Lyde, and with time to spare afterwards before a trip to town to do an estimate, I got out for a quick spin on the bicycle. Only 7 and a bit miles today, but good to get out a ride again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.