Baa

As we pulled up to another wedding venue this morning we were greeted by a large flock of sheep, all staring at us and baaing very loudly. I couldn't stop laughing but I have to say they we're nervous giggles as it was very unnerving, especially one at the back that sounded like a bloke baaing. Very odd indeed, I was just glad there was a fence between us.

The venue was my favourite but too expensive, no accommodation for guests, our date wasn't available and way too cold for my mum!

So we got home and put a deposit on the venue we saw last week. So it's official - 17th April 2014 I will be married to the boy, if he behaves himself.

The boy went out with friends while I shopped with the 'phews and sister. As my sister was struggling for a present she convinced me to have my ears pierced at the age of almost thirty! Yep I think I am having a midlife crisis I have even asked the boy for a tortoise! People who get their babies ears pierced is down right cruel it - bl**dy hurts! No more nickel in jewellery thanks to the EU means no longer have to be a plain Jane!

Chinese with Dad, then pub, then bed, to be awoken by three drunken boys giggling about something in the bathroom - I thought best not to ask!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.