Miss K.C.

Strange that it was the hats that caught my eye before the rust did!
I planted the tomatoes in pots this morning. They were definitely ready to be transplanted, and I hardened them, a pot of basil and the remaining cuke for a few nights. I've made sure that I provided shade using some old pillow cases pegged to upside down tomato cages but they should be okay to be unprotected tomorrow. Fingers crossed. I hope the cucumber seeds that I planted inside a few days ago grow because the one that I started weeks ago and transplanted today looks like it's the only one of those early seedlings that will survive. We'll see. 
I went for a walk down Xwaaqw'um after planting. Another lovely day. It was very quiet on the trail, blissful. I passed an older couple and had a brief chat. We all agreed that we're so lucky to have places like this to walk. When I said that I think I'd lose my mind if I was restricted to being indoors, the woman said that a friend of hers hasn't been out of her flat for over a year. She's being super careful!  No way I could do that. I went down to the dock and saw Miss K.C. and a few other boats. I've added extras of the man who was untying Miss K.C.'s dinghy from the dock and ripply reflections on Miss K.C. and the boat on the other side of the dock. I didn't even see the woman sitting there until I was heading back up to the trail. I waved at her and she waved back. There were a couple of kids inside K.C. too, but I didn't see them, just heard them. The last extra is a load of garbage at the top of the dock. I think that it will be picked up and taken to the garbage by one of the boat owners who lives in the bay and has a pickup. Hope so anyway!
Did a bit more in the garden then got the ingredients ready for homemade Margherita pizza before looking at photos for blip. Looking forward to enjoying that pizza, maybe while watching a Blue Jays game.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.