Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

The day we nearly Died.

Driving up to Elgin.
A9 - no problem.
A95 - stupid bastard overtook an approaching articulated lorry when only 100 yards ahead.
Liz ( and my Mum, I reckon ) saved us by hauling our car onto the verge to avoid a certain head - on collision.
We were travelling at 60 MPH.

If there had been a high kerb, we would have rolled and died.
If there had been a signpost/power pole/telephone pole we would have died.
If Liz had not reacted so quickly and carefully, I wouldn't be typing this.

We were really shaken by the experience.

It makes you think about just how much trust you need to have in other road users.

That trust has been seriously shaken.

I love my darling wife.

JimH.

PS - This was a wee church we really needed to visit near Elgin after our encounter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.