Blue tit

Our single track road is being resurfaced at last. So most of the road is blocked off but it is easy to get round as we live on a triangle.  Huge lorroes have been up and down yesterday and today and they will be back tomorrow.
Our Smart meter saga continues. I decided as it was over  a week since the appointment I would phone. A man eventually answered and told me we did not have an appointment! I told him I had a letter and an e mail with instructions etc.  He then said it had been cancelled 5 days previous to the 10th.  Not by me I said!  Next I get told it was cancelled because properties near me had Covid.  Well ! He was informed that numbers in Highland are down to less then 8 per 100,000 and that this was no excuse and I have decided I do not want them coming at all so I was cancelling. They have promised a £20 rebate for my trouble.. My Husband thinks the £20 will probably not happen but I can be quite thrawn. We shall see. If we had to take a day off work it would have cost us a lot more. 
Quite a nice day but showers now at 5 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.