My favorite stray cat.

It stole my heart by bringing us little gifts 18 months ago, then one day it was mangled in a fight, skin and fur ripped off behind both ears and a damaged paw. We do have a bobcat in the neighborhood. It was clear that he could not catch his own food for a while, so I started feeding him. He is very shy. The paw has healed and the bloody patches behind the ears are still there. It could long be healed if he wouldn’t scratch it open every day. Healing skin itches and we can not catch him to give him a cone. I never expected that this animal would survive two open wounds since more than a year now.
Today he enjoyed a peaceful moment.

Yesterday we had a beautiful young female fox at our cat buffet. That was a first! But I didn’t have a camera. This picture is taken through the window.










open(stinky)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.