The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Meconopsis

The first to flower this year and a welcome splash in a messy border. As Star is recuperating  from her, "Big girl operation " as we say, I hope to get out into it and take out the daffodils.  They have taken over and get messy after flowering. I have far too much ready to plant out and nowhere to put them.
Star is doing OK. Day 1 post op she is sleepy and a bit disoriented.  I found her up on a chair have made a damp patch. She has never been up on one, (that we know of, honest Guide dogs). She is very clingy and a bit whiney. Hope things are better tomorrow  as I need some sleep  apart from anything  else.

Nearly finished shawl for Jenna's baby, due in less than a month so it better be. Hey ho, it would have been finished  ages ago if I'd  not ripped it back three times.

XS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.