The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Rain stops...Blossom

The storm that blew in last night tore the petals down.  Sad, but beautiful  carpeting  on Star's  short walk today. I wonder if there will be any fruit  this year.

Star got the all clear post op check up from the Vet nurse.  I abandoned  her to meet up with Lynne and Heather. Golf course cuppa and chat. Paige was having her driving  test  so Lynne was crossing everything. Heather was organising dinner for Will's  birthday.  We are all organised.

Afternoon  was started with a first visit from Sara C and Gerry.  Ru had invited her at his lunchtime break. It was fabulous  to see her and her handsome Beau. I hope we weren't  too much for him and by that I do mean me!

A final flurry of activity  saw me; deliver the repaired sewing machine to Mary and retrieval of mine, delivery of one slice of ginger cake to Brian, delivery of thank you to tennis club for donation to Guide dogs, shop for flowers and card for Paige as she only went and aced her test... no faults at all. A first for her driving instructor. I think she was surprised  to receive  the flowers, but she surely deserved  the.

A quiet weekend in store as Ru is away to see Nicola with a negative lateral flow test. Strange how we have to do these things now.

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.