Water Music

More attempts to resolve IT issues this morning - again only partially successful. More online chat advice needed methinks when I have time. While the online chat advice is helpful it does not happen quickly.

My wife and I headed out for lunch at Tapa in Leith. Getting there was a nightmare. Holyrood Park was closed. The Pleasance was deadlocked. The Cowgate was closed. North Bridge was down to one lane. And Leith Walk northbound was closed.

Edinburgh’s north/ south divide.

We eventually made it and, as ever, had an excellent lunch. Our first meal out together indoors for over a year. Everywhere was busy and there was a buzz about the shore area. Whether it was the market, people eating outside (and in) or the live music by the river I’m not sure. Whatever it was it was good to see.

The journey back was much easier. Various tasks at home then settled down to watch Eurovision.

Some good performances - I liked Malta - but once again I found out that my tastes do not coincide with those of the public voting for Eurovision.

I’d go for the band by the river over the Eurovision winners this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.