Shoegirl

By Shoegirl

The weekend I’ve been waiting for!

What a relief to slowly get back to all the things we love to do and this weekend has felt monumental to me! Out for drinks at my favourite bar yesterday evening, Pentecost Sunday in church this morning and then to Villa Park with my bro for our long-awaited return!! It could almost be a normal pre-Covid weekend but for the stringent rule-following attached to all three activities at the moment!
Villa was extra special as tickets were allocated by ballot with only room for less than half the total season ticket holders due to social distancing. We were unsuccessful in the original ballot and pretty sad about it but then three days ago Villa got in touch to say there’d been a second ballot of a few remaining tickets and we were winners!! I was overjoyed, would have found it so hard to miss out today and feel for those who did. To top it all off we only went and won the game which I wasn’t expecting at all! Can’t wait to hopefully have the ground full again next season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.