Ed's Blip

By edjackson

The Clyde Estuary

Absolutely freezing today!

I started re-reading Robin-Knox Johnston's book on the flight down to London. A BA flight so there was a complementary cooked breakfast. I love aeroplane meals! But then the pilot announced there were strong winds in London and the descent may be a bit lumpy and bumpy. It was like a rollercoaster. I felt a bit sick and regretted having the breakfast. Thankfully I had polos to suck which helped.

Anne went to the hospital for more monitoring this afternoon. For all we knew, if the results were poor, she might be induced quite soon and I would need to fly back. Hence I haven't booked a return flight yet and I only booked accommodation at 5:30pm.

There was lots of waiting involved for Anne, but all results were nice and stable. So the best guess for No.2's birthday can be put back a bit, perhaps to the weekend. And I'm now staying in the Merlin Empire Square Apartments. For two nights at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.