Garlic Charcoal

So the other night I got the munchies and opened a packet of garlic bread slices, put half of them under the grill, a couple minutes they were nicely toasted. Last night I put the rest of the slices under the grill, a couple minutes later they were burnt. I guess they had dried out over the 24 hours since I opened the packet... oops.

Tonight, I had one of these chicken breast thingies (wrapped in bacon and stuffed with parmesan). So I chucked it in the oven, completely forgetting and not noticing the burnt garlic bread, which got shoved to the back. When I returned to check on the chicken, I found it had a rather smoked effect to it... as did the rest of the kitchen! Actually the chicken was fine and perfectly edible although I could have used a gas mask to stay in the kitchen to serve it up :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.