Reasons to be cheerful..

So yesterday I took myself off to the Haemophilia Centre for 10am. It was an exceptionally easy journey for some reason altho it did rain like hell at times. I was getting worried about my shoulder/elbow which has been killing me for some time. Managed to see Steph who carried out a full assessment and sent me for xrays. Her opinion is arthritis and I must say I'm leaning that way myself now that I have been thru the various tests. An easy drive home just awaiting report from Radiology. S will phone to discuss once she has the info.

An easy ride home and it didn't rain til I got home. After lunch and refreshment I fell asleep in the chair and relaxed. I managed to finish my aide memoire of events in Carol's medical history which gets longer by the day and as I get quizzed often you can't always remember everything in the correct order.

Today.

Had a lie in til 10 then up and showered as our new live in care company were coming to assess and iron out every loose end. They left after lunch... Then I hate to say it I dozed again. Lovely dinner tonight and an early night awaits and a chat with mum to update her.

Thanks for calling in.

Stay safe especially if you are in one of the new restricted areas of England.

Keep smiling

Richard

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.