One click at a time

By KeithKnight

The light at the end of the tunnel.....

The light at the end of the tunnel.....
.... or is there an express train approaching?

I had my postponed telephone consultation with the Urologist today (a different one to previously).

Very little had happened and he is now making sure that the ultrasound of the prostate is booked, and is setting up for me to see the urology nurses on the same day for them to look at the issues that I have had with the catheter, and possibly change to a tap instead of a bag to ease them and give me more mobility.

The wait for the operation is currently 2-3 months (though it might get longer) but he thinks that I may get pushed up the list because of the catheter. He will make sure that I get added to the list.

We also talked about the side effects, the time in the hospital and also the recovery time (typically 4-6 weeks but could be up to 3 months).

So possibly light at the end of the tunnel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.