Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Life isn't fair.

Hi everyone,

I need to rant today! If you don't want to read it, I don't blame you!

So, we're having to make choices about what subjects we are going to take in 5th year at school. You think they would've given us plenty of time. No. St. David's being St. David's are giving us 3 days. 3 days to make one of the most important decisions of our lives so far. I dunno why they always leave these things to last minute, but that's what they always do. So much for 'time to prepare', right?

Anyway, today has been one crappy disappointment after another. We had pretty bad snow over night, but I still struggled into school. There was barely anyone in - staff and students, but they all steadily filed in over the next hour, meaning I missed English, which is a subject I actually don't mind. Maths was super boring, and just dragged on for ages. Then there was p.e,which I'm not going to go into detail about again. After that, we had tutor group, which is basically a class where we do pointless stuff, but miss an ordinary class for it. We didn't do anything at all, and I missed physics, which is bad because our class are really far behind.

That was followed by art, where I was greeted by an absent teacher. Said teacher broke my design last week, and I had to make a new part. I came in today to find that the exact same part was 'missing', again. I'm gonna have to spend another two or three lessons making a part I have made twice already. Annoyed much!

As if that all that wasn't enough, my geography teacher has moved Bianka and I away from each other! We have sat next to each other in geography since the start of S3, (almost 2 years!), and not once have we gotten in trouble. The reason we've been moved? Because other people can't stop talking to each other! It seems like a petty thing to get annoyed about, but this has been happening all the time since primary 1 (when I was 5). No matter how good I am, how hard I try, how nice I am to everyone around me, I always end up getting some sort of punishment. Wether it's getting shouted at (as a class, of course!), getting held back at lunch, getting moved seat - and it's not fair!

In the most serious of cases, my education is being/has been impacted. For the whole of Primary 6 (when I was 10), my class was horrible, and I learned next to nothing for the whole year. In my Spanish class, I don't get the help I need or learn as much as I want, because most of the class are too busy talking and mucking around, then complaining that they 'don't get it'.

I've had to put up with this sort of thing my entire life, and quite frankly, I'm sick of it! I've been nothing but nice to people for the whole of primary and high school, and where has it gotten me? Nowhere. I'm still having to put up with the most annoying people ever. I have next to no friends, and probably none when I leave school. I'm not achieving as much as I could be in some subjects. Most of people I've met in high school think I'm weird. I really feel like I could just breakdown any minute! I just wish that, for once, life could be fair. This is why I hate this generation!

Thank you for reading if you have, and sorry to rant and/or bore you....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.