Wednesday's painting..

...I thought I would try a slightly different painting today in ZenBrush3. I was looking through some Chinese Masters. And I quite liked this guy, Lin Fengmian. A 20th century Chinese painter, who apparently also trained in Europe, so his painting is a mixture of styles. I liked his paintings of flowers and windows and thought I would try one of them, in a similar manner to his. It was not easy. I could not get the net curtains, an hour later I was still trying to get those net curtains…

The whole painting took me far far too long. I don't like my painting of this at all. But tomorrow I will try one more of these paintings of his and see how I get on with it.


Edit: now I have posted this painting, I can see I don't like the paper I chose in ZenBrush3. It has vertical lines on it which were not apparent in the app but are apparent on the Pixel phone screen. So, I won't be using that paper again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.