Lala's Journal

By Lala

Wrong dental sticks!

I continue to do a weekly shop online, but rushed the last few bits last night. As I was working today Mr L had to do the unpacking (hurray because I don’t like doing it)! I was informed by text that I had bought the wrong dog dental sticks, he can’t get his teeth into it! Evidenced by the fact that all evening he has guarded this one, not letting me near it, but not able to eat it. Stupid dog! 

3 sessions of Swan Princess today was full on! No time to stop and even have a cup of tea with all the costumes needing steam cleaning between sessions, chairs washed down etc. It’s hard going and I need to bring another staff member in to be able to cope with the large groups. 

My least favourite member of the office staff came to my office twice today, and was nice! Not just nice but said that as I seemed to have got the got hang of the booking system, would I mind showing the hospitality team how to deal with some problems they are having with it. Oh the irony!

Sad news tonight that Nicola’s father passed away today. Not unexpected and a release for him but sad for the family. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.