imagejen

By jennyg

Difficult News to Tell You

As you can see I have had more flowers arrive today which are beautiful. Also see extra for the rest of thisbouquet 

There is no easy way to say what I have to tell you. 

About a month ago I found a lump on my breast.  I went to the Mermaid centre in Treliske Hospital in Truro, for tests when I was there I mentioned about my back pain  that I have been having for some time and not getting any real help from the GPs I have been speaking to. At Mermaid they organised a CT scan that I had 2 days later seeing them. 

This  Monday I went back for the results. 
The consultant said that I did have breast cancer and in my limps glands and it has spread to my back, it showed two vertebra have crushed and there is a fracture there. Also she said it is showing signs that it has spread to my lung. 

I want you to know I feel very positive and at peace as I now know what I have. I have always been afraid of having to go in a home with dementia, so I now feel I know my fate. Also I am surrounded with so many of this loving family down here and of cause my sister in Bromsgrove. 

This morning I have had a phone call about an appointment for tomorrow Friday the 28th  to go to the Oncology Centre call Sunrise.  I also have an appointment  have  a bone scan as well.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.