WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Lizzie of Arabia!

I’ve been working in the garden all day and the glorious sunshine was beating down on the back of my neck. (Frank took this photo)
The onion patch was a carpet of weeds - blame the birds! I had the feeding station there before we moved it so Frank could build the greenhouse. Those messy feathered friends tossed so many seeds out that there was hardly a gap in the weeds that consequently germinated. It was hard work getting them all out without disturbing the onions but I eventually got most of them - I hope! 
I potted on some more tomatoes, chopped down all the spent daffodils and Frank emptied a half barrel of the same and planted the begonias that had been overwintering in the cellar.

Chatted to some neighbours over the fence and invited Gina into the garden to see the greenhouse which I said she can use too.

We’ve got everything packed for going to Scotland tomorrow. Can’t wait to see the girls!

I’m worn out now so time for bed!
Hope you had a sunny day too ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.