One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Moved

I have had a problem with 2 of my bird feeders, squirrels would run along my fence and jump onto the feeders. One of them has 4 feeders at the top, plus a water bowl and a tray, which makes it all rather top heavy, so add the weight and momentum of a squirrel hitting it and it didn't take long for them to knock it over, something that was repeated.

Today I have moved 2 feeders away from the fence so that can no longer happen. It does mean that I can't sit in my office and look straight out at the feeders any more, but hopefully not only will they stay up but I might also get more birds coming to feed. It doesn't mean that they will be squirrel proof (I'm not sure there is such a thing!), it just means that they have to climb a pole which is set in the middle of a prickly rose bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.