Buoy chat

Morning walk, all the buoys were beached. I think they are new to Worthing this year, I don’t remember seeing them before. All v good though, intended to keep the jet skis away! I did think that it would be an adventure to swim out to them, the Brighton lot do that regularly.

Six hours later I went for a swim with Emma. The buoys were nowhere to be seen in the distance! No way we are going swimming out to them. We pleased ourselves by swimming three groynes worth parallel to the beach and against the current - exhausting but a bench mark for swimming over the next few months.

And all round so much warmer in the sea and out of it. That’s it for winter swimming for me, next week swimsuit only (and maybe my gloves for another week). Am very pleased we have swam all winter though, I think we have managed at least once a week for the vast majority of weeks.

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.