A riot of Aquilegia

Late night led to another early morning.... a slow burn his morning, couldnt get myself going, did eventually.

Just had a cuppa as I was meeting daughter at 11.30....she took me shopping for new solar lights for the garden, an early birthday present.
She bought me two boxes, one from her and Em and another that she paid for using money that her Dad had given her, so that I have a present from him too <3 How lovely is that :-)

We enjoyed Fish & Chips with a glass of wine for lunch in a local pub....followed by a coffee.
We took ourselves back to daughters and caught up on another episode of The Handmaids Tale....felt naughty watch tv in the. iddle of the day....before Em arrived back from school.

Back home, set the lights up towards the sun, as the late afternoon looked promising......but it didnt really materialise :-/ The new lights match te old,ones, some dont work, but have ordered new batteries so am hoping this will do the trick!

I did a bit more tidying in the front garden, took a few photos, this being one. The aquilegias have seeded all over the place, lots of different ones, am happy to let them be as hub loved them!

Not had any tea as such this evening, just thinking about making myself a sandwich!

Been sat here for about 3 hours clearing emails and doing this and that, its gone dark, not even noticed, not got a single light on, no tv, just the radio,playing "our song" came on a while back, there were tears, and I was,looking back theough all,the kind donations on my Giving page" many from you kind blippers, but the second donation way back at the beginning when it was my walking challenge was from hub (see extra) more tears.....hubs solar lantern has just lit up, that has made me smile :-)

Hope,you all enjoy your bank holiday weekend.
take care

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.