The Cold Rain and The Warm Inside

My Dear Princess, Loulou and Fellows,

It has been a nice day today. The rain POURED down. Like someone poured a bucket of water over the house. 

I like the rain.

Dave, not so much. But he hung out. Even though he didn't come in for most of the day, he was in the garage on in our doorway. He is essentially an outsidey cat. I think he just likes to know he CAN come in when he wants, for warmth and affection.

Like this morning. When he sat on my lap for 30 minutes. Look at his face! So pleased with himself!

I spent the day working. No, do not pity me. I enjoyed it. I listened to a recording of a meeting we had on Friday* and transcribed the salient points into a plan. 

I know it sounds boring, but it was fun hanging out with my friends again. And also, might I add, that the business analyst at that meeting made lots of salient points. They should keep that fellow on. .

Then I wrote some more narratives for the posters. The culture is Aotearoa is just fascinating and I'm learning to love it. My favourite story today was of a Māori chief who went on a quest, leaving his wife behind. He was struck with grief when he came to a river, and realised the fast-flowing waters reminded him of tears coursing down his wife's face upon his leaving. Which is why the local mountain is still named for him. 

I know, I know. Listen to me. This is all Shenée's fault. Incidentally, she told me she read a load of blips today. So if she comments on any of your posts, don't be surprised.

Speaking of blogs, I read Loulou's latest entry which touched my spiky old heart. I love Loulou. She is a beautiful, beautiful person and if you read her blog, you will understand why her friendship makes me glow like I've eaten five bowls of Ready-Brek.

S. 

* Another GREAT feature of Microsoft Teams! I'm in permanent salesperson mode now. It is the result of six months of programming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.